top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYasmin

My First Step to Change

A welcome to my new blog, what prompted me to take the plunge and some of what you can expect going forward.


I need to change my life.


This thought came to me one afternoon between Christmas and New Year whilst I was at my desk at work with nothing to do, bored out of my mind. And when I say bored I mean absolutely nothing to do, paperwork complete, no clients in, level boredom.


I had been thinking along these lines for a couple of months anyway as I have been feeling unhappy and unfulfilled in my job, unhappy with my living situation (living with my mum at 25 – I know a lot of people my age have to do it these days but I still don’t like it), and just generally feeling stuck in life.


This thinking is what finally pushed me into starting Flourish and Thrive after weeks of thinking about it, planning bits but then feeling too self-conscious and naive to succeed.


I finally thought sod it! What do I have to lose? There must be other men and women like me who feel like this, feel lost and frustrated and like no matter how hard you work you just keep getting pushed back. So they are who this blog is for, the people who, like me, want to thrive. We can get there together and I will be using this site to share my journey, how I cope, and anything else that I find useful and think will help you get to where you want to be.


I am confident that I will be able to make 2018 a better year than 2017, I know everyone says that but I honestly believe it. I love bloggers such as Grace Victory and Charleigh Victory and they really motivated me to become more body positive and are my role models in starting this blog.


I debated with myself for a while, what my first blog post should be, driving myself mad with an obsession to make it perfect but this came to me on that bored afternoon. Let me know what you think, and what type of posts you would like to see in the future.


All the best my lovelies


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page